Metal Contraband News For August 9th, 2022:

This week in Metal Contraband, Click Here For Full Story:

Metal Contraband News Continued:

Into The Circle Pit W/Metal Contraband:
Chart Editor: Munsey Ricci from Skateboard Marketing Ltd.

Editorial By Chelsea Nelson-Fernandez & Munsey Ricci

Follow Us on our Social News Feeds:

Official Home Page:




Soulfly has just unleashed Totem, the band’s twelfth studio album, this week via Nuclear Blast Records. Totem is available via all streaming platforms here:, and in case you missed it, you can check out the latest music video for the track “Filth Upon Filth” right here: For more info, head to:

Hatebreed has officially announced the 20 Years of Perseverance Tour for this fall, celebrating the 20th anniversary of the album. Featuring support from Gatecreeper, Bleeding Through, Bodysnatcher, and Dying Wish, the tour will run October 27th through November 20th, covering plenty of ground across the U.S. Jamey Jasta says, “I can’t believe it’s been 20 years since the Perseverance album hit. We’re overdue for a headline tour so these shows will be ones for the ages. Show up early and support the great line up of sick bands!” Visit: for more.

Incite has just announced a ten-date headlining tour of the west coast for next month, with the Wake Up Dead tour in support of their latest album of the same name, released this spring via Atomic Fire Records. The dates run September 15th through the 26th, with multiple California shows – for all the details, head to:

Photo Credit Andrea Falaschi

Delain has just introduced the next chapter of their Martijn Westerholt-led Symphonic Metal journey, with a new lineup. Diana Leah is the band’s new frontwoman, joining along with new bassist Ludovico Cioffi, but two former members are making a return to the band as well, with original guitarist Ronald Landa and original drummer Sander Zoer. The new lineup also presents a new track in music video form, with “The Quest And The Curse”, which you can check out here: Follow the band via:

Photo Credit Vera Friederich

The New Roses are headed to the release of their fifth studio album, with Sweet Poison set for October 21st via Napalm Records. You can see a music video for the first single off the album with “The Usual Suspects” here: The band says of the track: “‘The Usual Suspects’ was one of the first songs we recorded for Sweet Poison and kind of paved the way for all the songs that came after that. We all realized that we don’t wanna write about the disappointments and struggles we had to deal with during all these lockdowns and being banned from the stage. No, ‘The Usual Suspects’ made us look ahead, It helped not to forget what and who we are: A damn Rock’n’Roll band! The title says it all: We’re the usual suspects and our fans are the usual suspects. We haven’t changed, we’re not bitter. We’ll be back on the road and we keep on rocking right where we had to stop…” For more on the band, head to:

Photo Credit Jaakko Manninen

Lost Society is set to release their fifth album, If The Sky Came Down, on September 30th via Nuclear Blast. This week, the band reveals the third single off the record with “What Have I Done”, and you can check it out here: Frontman Samy Elbanna says of the video, “With festivals finally back in action, we’ve had the pleasure of playing some of the biggest ones this summer, and we wanted to honor this by filming our biggest show to date and making an absolute monster of a music video out of it! Sam Jamsen, the mastermind behind the video, really captured the intensity of an LxSx live show, and the video is a perfect way of continuing the story of the new album”. Find more on Lost Society via:

Houston-based Hard Rockers Diosa are on the way to releasing a new EP, with details TBA, and this week the band has teamed up with Ghost Cult Magazine to debut the first single. You can check out the lyric video for “Waves” right here: For more on the band and their previous releases, visit: