Metal Contraband News For April 6th, 2021:

This week in Metal Contraband Click Here For Full Story:

Metal Contraband News Continued:

Into The Circle Pit W/Metal Contraband:
Chart Editor: Munsey Ricci from Skateboard Marketing Ltd.

Editorial By Chelsea Nelson-Fernandez

Follow Us on our Social News Feeds:

Official Home Page:




Lamb of God has just unleashed a new live video for the track “Resurrection Man”, taken from the Lamb Of God: Live From Richmond, VA disc off Lamb of God: Deluxe Edition, recently released on Epic Records. Check it out here: Guitarist Mark Morton says of the track, “‘Resurrection Man’ has been a fun song to watch the fan reaction to and a fun one to play live for the first time. We wrote the music for that song quickly and spontaneously in pretty much an afternoon in our jam room. Willie freestyled the opening riff and we built from there. Sometimes it’s cool to just let stuff flow without overthinking things to death. I feel like ‘Resurrection Man’ is a great example of that”. For more info on the release, and Lamb of God’s rescheduled co-headline North American tour with Megadeth with support from Trivium and In Flames, visit: 

Tetrarch’s highly-anticipated sophomore album, Unstable, is almost here, with an April 30th release set via Napalm Records. This week, the band has revealed a new music video for a track off the upcoming record with “Negative Noise”, which you can check out here: Frontman/Guitarist Josh Fore says of the track: “‘Negative Noise’ is one of the heaviest songs on the new record. It mixes big riffs with thick bass, extreme drums and some of the most intense screams I’ve ever done. One of the highlights of the song is Diamond’s guitar solo that she absolutely killed and I know will turn so many people’s heads. Lyrically, the song is about constantly being surrounded by negativity and people trying to pull us in a million directions. More than ever, there is so much static around us, and we wanted to write a song about dealing with it and blocking out all of the noise”. Follow Tetrarch via:

Helloween recently announced the upcoming release of the self-titled Helloween album, set for June 18th via Nuclear Blast, and featuring the Pumpkins United World Tour-era lineup, consisting of all three of the band’s vocalists, Kai Hansen, Michael Kiske and Andi Deris, guitarists Michael Weikath and Sascha Gerstner, bassist Markus Grosskopf and drummer Dani Löble. This week, the band has unveiled an elaborate music video for the 7-minute new track “Skyfall”, which you can see right here: Helloween also has European touring plans in store for 2022 alongside Hammerfall. Head to: for details. 

Frozen Soul kicked off 2021 with the release of their debut full-length, Crypt Of Ice via Century Media Records. This week, the band has just premiered a (NSFW) video for the track “Arctic Stranglehold”, which you can check out here: Frozen Soul says of the track, “‘Arctic Stranglehold’ is our favorite song off of Crypt of Ice. We started out doing just a visual, non-performance video for it, but in the end, we thought that it deserved a lot more to really show the song. We went back to the drawing board with Tanner McCardle and our good friend Dave Gonzalez with Metal Dave Media and decided to shoot some DIY scenes ourselves to add into what Tanner had already done! All the performance scenes and death scenes were shot in our jam space, then Tanner filmed some additional footage to add to that”. Find more on the band here: 

Finnish Dark Rockers Cvlt Ov The Svn are about to release their debut album this spring, following up on recently released singles “Twilight” (, “The Pit”, and “My Venom” ( We Are The Dragon is set for a May 7th release via Napalm Records, and you can check out the lyric video for the latest track, “Hellbound”, here: Follow the band here for more: